Lent – Day 13

Blessing those who curse me is farther than I go on most days… I can turn away and not return curse for curse – but going that step further and turning toward them and “blessing” them … hmmmm… what might that look like? I will have to pray about this today. Anybody else challenged by this?

About WalkingwithBenedict

I love how scripture comes alive with messages for our lives today. In praying with scripture, we are called into deeper relationship with God and others. We are called to the growth in love, hospitality, peace, humility, stewardship and hope. St Benedict's Rule provides a lens for how scripture can be lived in our lives today whether we live inside or outside a monastery.
This entry was posted in Lent, Scripture, The Rule of Saint Benedict and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Lent – Day 13

  1. R. Ann says:

    This is my biggest challenge these days. When someone hurts you at a very deep level, it is so easy to get caught up in wanting to get even, cursing them for the suffering they have caused you. Forgiving seems almost an impossiblity. So to bless them AND forgive them will most definitely take a large dose of God’s grace which I do believe that we will receive if we ask for it. In the meantime we just do the best we can with this challenge and trust that God will help us and heal us along the way.

    Like

  2. I truly enjoy examining on this website , it contains superb blog posts. “When a man’s willing and eager, the gods join in.” by Aeschylus.

    Like

  3. G. Murphy says:

    Looking at my post objectively, I could see how it seems disconnected in thoughts. The line of thinking is base on a passage from scripture, 1Pet 3:9-16 and is echoed in Saint Benedict’s Rule (link to this onsite), ch 4, verses 29-33. I am using a book this month entitled “Lent and Easter” by Judith Sutera that provides the daily passages for reflection, Hope this clarifies things. Thanks for posting and hope to see you here again.

    Like

  4. I really enjoy looking through on this web site, it holds excellent articles. “A short saying oft contains much wisdom.” by Sophocles.

    Like

  5. Just wanna say that this is very beneficial , Thanks for taking your time to write this.

    Like

  6. Carmon says:

    I really like your writing style, excellent information, thankyou for putting up : D.

    Like

  7. Hello are using WordPress for your site platform? I’m new to the blog world but I’m trying to get started and create my own. Do you need any html coding knowledge to make your own blog? Any help would be really appreciated!

    Like

  8. Eva Angelina says:

    Very interesting information!Perfect just what I was looking for!

    Like

  9. I like this web site very much so much good information.

    Like

  10. You have mentioned very interesting points! ps decent site.

    Like

  11. Hi there, just turned into alert to your blog through Google, and found that it is really informative. I’m going to be careful for brussels. I will appreciate should you proceed this in future. Lots of other folks will likely be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

    Like

  12. You are my inhalation, I have few web logs and rarely run out from post :). “Actions lie louder than words.” by Carolyn Wells.

    Like

  13. page says:

    Some truly prime blog posts on this web site , saved to favorites .

    Like

  14. agen bola says:

    Some genuinely wonderful blog posts on this website, thanks for contribution. “Be absolutely determined to enjoy what you do.” by Sarah Knowles Bolton.

    Like

  15. Some really wonderful posts on this site, thankyou for contribution.

    Like

  16. Lupita Yard says:

    Oh my goodness! a tremendous article dude. Thanks Nonetheless I am experiencing situation with ur rss . Don’t know why Unable to subscribe to it. Is there anybody getting equivalent rss downside? Anyone who is aware of kindly respond. Thnkx

    Like

  17. I really enjoy looking through on this website, it has excellent articles. “Don’t put too fine a point to your wit for fear it should get blunted.” by Miguel de Cervantes.

    Like

  18. Usually I don’t read article on blogs, however I wish to say that this write-up very compelled me to check out and do so! Your writing style has been surprised me. Thanks, very nice post.

    Like

  19. parc bebe says:

    I like this website very much, Its a very nice position to read and incur information.

    Like

Comments are closed.